top of page

Finding Kendra

I haven’t been everywhere, but it’s on my list

  • Writer's pictureKendra B

Video Diary: My First Day Teaching in Japan

Oh my gosh you guys!


It’s been a rough time for me lately but I found these three videos on my laptop that kind of helped.


Two are videos from my first days working at my school in Japan, and the things I found surprising and strange in my new country are surprising to me now. Everything I mentioned is my new normal (except for people liking natto, I still don’t get that one) and I’m laughing at how naive and well, new, I was! 


I’m not editing anything out of these and they were originally just intended for myself and my family so some mentions of names may be confusing, but overall I found these taking me back to a happy, exciting, wonderous place and I hope you enjoy them! I’m spacing them out a bit because they get rather long so here is the video of me talking about my very first day as an English teacher at a  Japanese Jr. high and my first impressions of Japan!


Take care!


0 comments
bottom of page